The ICCMO India Section became the 8th section of ICCMO (International College of Craniomandibular Orthopedics) on 30th March 2017 in Buenos Aires during its 19th International Congress. The First Annual General Body Meeting of ICCMO India Section for its official launch was held at the Cosmopolitan Club, Jayanagar, Bangalore on Sunday, 13th August 2017. The 22 founder members from all over India met with a single goal to pursue and spread awareness about the physiology of occlusion through Neuromuscular Dentistry and Biometrics. The constitution was adopted; the organization registration process was formulated, and the first team of board members for the organization was approved.


Dr.Rajesh Raveendranathan was unanimously elected as the President while Dr.Tatu Joy E & Dr.Girish P.V were elected as the Vice Presidents.



For over thirty-five years, the International College of Craniomandibular Orthopaedics (ICCMO) has been the global voice of scientific advancement and education in occlusion, neuromuscular dentistry, and TMJ/TMD diagnosis and treatment. Learn more about our mission and history.

The College was created as a non-commercial, non-profit organization to provide an open forum for the free exchange of ideas, practices, and research in the field of neuromuscular dentistry in an atmosphere of camaraderie and professionalism. ICCMO is a society of health care professionals with a common interest in the anatomy and physiology of dental occlusion, jaw function and orthopedic dysfunction (TMJ/TMD) with resultant symptoms in the head and neck. ICCMO is a professional organization committed to helping dentists better treat occlusion and TMJ/TMD pain patients using science-based technology and techniques utilizing state of the art biomedical instrumentation.


3rd ICCMO-INDIA Congress 2022

Coming soon..!!



Coming soon..!!